ISAC Advisory Board Meeting

On Thursday, October 12, ISAC organized the first meeting of its new Advisory Board. The newly formed Advisory Board is consisted of 14 domestic and international experts in international politics, European Union and international security. List of all members of the Advisory Board can be found here.

Besides the ISAC core team and the president of the Supervisory Board, Mr. Vladimir Međak, the meeting was also attended by:

Alojz Peterle, Member, European Parliament, Former PM of Slovenija;

Erhard Busek, President, Institut fuer den Donauraum und Mitteleuropa;

Ivan Vejvoda, Senior Fellow, Institute for Human Sciences Vienna;

Jadranka Jelinčić, Director, Open Society Foundation Serbia;

Jan Lundin, Swedish Ambassador to Serbia;

Michael Schaefer, Chairman of the Board of Directors of BMW Foundation Herbert Quandt;

Tanja Miščević, Head of the Negotiating Team for Accession of the Republic of Serbia to the EU;

The meeting was intended to familiarize members of the Advisory Board with the work of ISAC, current and upcoming projects, as well as with the central project team responsible for the implementation of the projects and the day-to-day functioning of the organization. On that occasion, members of the Advisory Board also had the opportunity to give their views on areas that are in focus of ISAC interest, offer recommendations and guidelines related to upcoming projects as well as to present their opinions and suggestions in the context of further engagement of the ISAC.

The next meeting of the Advisory Board will be held in mid-2018.